NaNoWriMo— Week 2

This week has been interesting so far in NaNoWriMo. I have been kinda low on my wordcounts (10,877 words so far) and I’m now on ny 4th plot idea. I was panicked, and even told people I was going give up. Until Saturday, when my new plot came in focus, and since then, it has come out pretty nicely.
I also got a great piece of advice on writing books from NaNoWriMo founder Chris Baty:
“Even if you just knock out 75 words before collapsing into bed, those 75 words will keep you connected you to your story in essential ways, and make diving back into your book much easier.”
If I don’t reach 50k, at least my story is coming out… 🙂

What do you think?

