Talion: Revenant by Michael Stackpole REVIEW

Click image to buy from Michael Stackpole's estore!

By Jake Scholl

Premise: Nolan, a member of the Talions, a group who’s mission is to fight for justice. Nolan will have his beliefs tested , but will he succumb to his wants or do what’s right?

Review

You may know of Michael Stackpole if you’ve ever read Star Wars or Battle Tech novels. Talion : Revenant is the first novel Stackpole has ever written. But wasn’t the first book that was published. Back in the 1980s, when Double Day read Talion, they said it was too long of a book for an unknown writer, so they had him write a different book, which became Once A Hero. Then they published Talion: Revenant.

Then, 30 years later, Stackpole broke his relationship with Double Day, thus his books went out of print, and the only copies of his fantasy novels availible were used ones. With the advent of e Readers, Stackpole decided to self publish Talion, and all of his writing that had been collecting dust.

Stackpole has written an amazing piece of fantasy, regardless of how it was published. The characters are realistic, and have very hard choices to make. The characters motivations are clear and concise. This makes for perfect reading.

The plot is very fast and very furious, action scenes are short yet pack a punch. Stackpole starts threads of plot , and finishes them with ease like a well oiled machine. Fans of Salvatore and Goodkind will devour this books in a few days.

Verdict

I give Talion: Revenant 5 out of 5 stars! If your looking for an amazing e Reader fantasy novel, I recommend this book!

Note: Available for most e Readers.

Advertisements

What do you think?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s