Inheritance by Christopher Paolini REVIEW

Inheritance Cycle in reading order:

Eragon

Eldest

Brisingr

Inheritance

Click link to purchase from Amazon.com!

I’ve been waiting for the final book in the Inheritance Cycle ever since I read Eragon in 5th grade. And now, 8 years later, the last book is out!

I know, most of you thought the series is called the Inheritance Trilogy. When Eragon first came out, the series was supposed to be a trilogy. Well, when Paolini wrote book 3, Brisingr, the book ended up being too massive. So, like many publishers of fantasy do, they divided the massive book into two books. Thus, the series became the Inheritance Cycle.

Now that we have that out of the way, let’s go to the review shall we? In this review, I don’t want to give any spoilers whatsoever. I know I would be ticked off if someone spoiled the last book of a series for me.

In terms of plot, it’s like Star Wars had a love child with Lord of the Rings. If you love both of those franchises, you’ll love Paolini’s work. But, the book is by no means unoriginal, the twists the author adds make the series very interesting.

The only problem with the plot I had was the pacing of the novel. The book drags on in the middle, and close to the end. I encourage you to keep reading when this happens. You won’t be disappointed if you keep reading.

The great characterization is what kept me reading, and the fast and furious combat. If you love reading fantasies with accurate middle ages warfare, this is the perfect book for you.

Overall, I give the book 4 out of 5 stars! Buy it!

Available for most popular e Readers and in print! 

What do you think?

